Game News

BAFTA Game Awards 2016 Winners Revealed, Fallout 4 Takes Top Prize

by Mike Guarino


The full list of winners for the BAFTA Game Awards 2016 have been revealed, and many of the usual suspects ended up taking home even more awards to add to the ones they have been winning recently.

The game that took home the coveted best game award was none other than Fallout 4, while Rocket League, Her Story and Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture took home 3 awards each. You can check out the full list of winners below.

  • Artistic Achievement – Ori and the Blind Forest
  • Audio Achievement – Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture
  • Best Game – Fallout 4
  • British Game – Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Debut Game – Her Story
  • Family – Rocket League
  • Game Design – Bloodborne
  • Game Innovation – Her Story
  • Mobile & Handheld – Her Story
  • Multiplayer – Rocket League
  • Music – Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture
  • Original Property – Until Dawn
  • Performer – Merle Dandridge (Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture)
  • Persistent Game – Prison Architect
  • Sport – Rocket League
  • Story – Life is Strange
  • Ones to Watch – Sundown
  • AMD eSports Audience Award – SMITE

It was recently revealed that Fallout 4’s second DLC, called Wasteland Workshop, is set to launch on April 12th. It will cost $4.99 and be available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

GAME DEALSGet Twitch Prime For Free Right Now and get in-game items, rewards, and free games
You May Like
Save $10 on Cyberpunk 2077
Promoted - Amazon