Game News

Bethesda announces The Ultimate RPG Collection: Elder Scrolls Anthology


Bethesda announced The Elder Scrolls Anthology yesterday at QuakeCon 2013. What is it? A collection, the complete collection of every main game in the critically acclaimed and commercially super successful series – Elder Scrolls! The collection will launch on September 10, 2013 and on September 13, 2013 for Europe.

The box set will contain not just the five games – Arena, Daggerfall, Morrowind, Oblivion and Skyrim but will also include all add-ons and DLC for Morrowind, Oblivion and Skyrim. The collection is solely for PCs.

In addition to the games, the box set will come with five physical maps of Tamriel, the continent where the games are set. The five maps will detail the following places – Tamriel, Iliac Bay, Morrowind, Cyrodiil and Skyrim.

The prices for various locations are $79.99 / €59.99 / £49.99 / $89.99AUD.

Bethesda additionally provided brief info on each game for newcomers to the series –

Arena – Assume the role of a lone prisoner and travel to Tamriel’s most famous and dangerous sites to collect the shattered Staff of Chaos and save the Empire from the evil Imperial battlemage, Jagar Tharn. The Anthology features the original version of Arena and will launch within a DOS emulator.

Daggerfall – The ancient golem Numidium, a powerful weapon once used to unify Tamriel has once again been unearthed. In the power struggle that follows, the King of Daggerfall is murdered and his vengeful spirit haunts the kingdom. The Emperor Uriel Septim VII sends you on a heroic path to put the king’s spirit to rest and ensure that the golem does not fall into the wrong hands. The Anthology features the original version of Daggerfall and will launch within a DOS emulator.

Morrowind – To fulfill an ancient prophecy, the Emperor sends you, an unknown Imperial courier, to the island of Vvardenfell to rid the land of Morrowind of a dark curse. Through a series of dangerous and magical quests, you are transformed into one of the Empire’s most enduring heroes. Also includes: Tribunal and Bloodmoon add-ons, plus The Elder Scrolls Construction Set.

Oblivion – With the Empire ready to crumble, the gates of Oblivion open and demons march upon the land. In the shadow of evil, a hero will rise from the ashes of a fallen Empire. You must find the true heir of the Septim line and restore him to the Imperial throne, while unraveling the sinister plot that threatens to destroy all of Tamriel. Also includes: Knights of the Nine and Shivering Isles expansions.

Skyrim – Dragons, long lost to the passages of the Elder Scrolls, have returned to Tamriel. The future of Skyrim, even the Empire itself, hangs in the balance as they wait for the prophesized Dragonborn to come; a hero born with the power of The Voice, and the only one who can stand amongst the dragons. Also includes: Dawnguard, Hearthfire, and Dragonborn add-ons.


- This article was updated on:May 16th, 2017

GAME DEALSGet Twitch Prime For Free Right Now and get in-game items, rewards, and free games
You May Like
Save $10 on Cyberpunk 2077
Promoted - Amazon