Game News

Crash Bandicoot Trilogy Coming To Nintendo Switch

by Jelani James


Nintendo has announced that Activision’s Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy will be arriving on the Nintendo Switch on July 10.

From the looks of it, the N.Sane Trilogy will be the same one that the PlayStation 4 got mid-2017. It features three games originally released for the PlayStation: Crash Bandicoot, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back and Crash Bandicoot: Warped.

Despite issues that arose due to pathing, the Crash Bandicoot name was more than enough to carry the remastered trilogy to dominance on the charts. According to Activision, it was the “No. 1 top selling remastered collection in PS4 history” and since its release in June 2017, “has continued to remain among the top 10 selling PS4 titles in the US for the year, so far, in units.”

The coming of the N. Sane Trilogy confirms previous rumors which suggested that the recent remastered collection would no longer be a PlayStation 4 exclusive. Interestingly, this also means that it will be joining the likes of Crash Bandicoot: The Wrath of Cortex, Crash: Mind Over Mutant and Crash of the Titans which are available on other Nintendo platforms.

- This article was updated on:March 8th, 2018

You May Like