Game News

The Division Season Pass Content Detailed, Free DLC Coming Throughout the Year

by Kyle Hanson


Tom Clancy’s The Division, like so many other big AAA games these days, will have a season pass. The pass will give players access to three different DLC expansions that will deliver new areas of the map, as well as additional content for players to enjoy. Ubisoft has just shared the first real details on what The Division Season Pass will contain, breaking down all three expansions.

“The first expansion, called “Underground”, lets a squad of four players explore new territory in a post-epidemic New York City underworld. In the second expansion, called “Survival”, players will have to try to survive in a hostile environment that will challenge even the most hardcore Division players. The third and final expansion is (perhaps fittingly) titled “Last Stand”.”

These three paid DLC expansions will be joined by regular, free content, added to the game for all to use. Ubisoft wasn’t sharing too much about this free content though, simply saying that they “will be built around new game modes, featuring cooperative challenges that reward your squad’s ability to successfully work together.”

All of this content is aimed at giving players more gear and gameplay opportunities to enjoy after finishing the main campaign found in The Division. More details are promised later, but for now you can try out the Closed Beta (if you were lucky enough to get in) on Xbox One, with PS4 and PC starting tomorrow.

Tom Clancy’s The Division hits PS4, Xbox One, and PC on March 8th.

- This article was updated on:February 21st, 2018

GAME DEALSGet Twitch Prime For Free Right Now and get in-game items, rewards, and free games
You May Like
Best Minecraft Seeds 2021
Attack of the Fanboy