Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

GTA V Arriving Earlier than Expected on PC

by Kyle Hanson

GTAOnlineSunset-760x428

GTA V has had a long and winding road to its final release on PC. After many delays, Rockstar finally settled on April 14th as the official release date for the highly anticipated game. However, with some clarification it seems like fans will be getting their hands on the game slightly earlier than they expected. It is still set for release at midnight on April 14th, but following British Summer Time (BST). This makes it so GTA V will actually be available on Monday, April 13th in the US. Eastern Time gamers will get it at 7pm, and Pacific Time will get it around 4pm.

The tweet reads “GTAV for PC will go live on April 14 at 12:00 AM BST (In the US, this is Monday, April 13, at 7:00 PM ET, 4:00 PM PT).” Fans who want to dive right into the world of Los Santos inside of GTA V on PC will want to get their pre-order in and begin pre-loading as soon as possible. The game required 65GB of free hard drive space, meaning the download times will be enormous if you don’t have a super fast internet connection.

GTA V is available now on PS3, Xbox 360, PS4, and Xbox One. The PC version will launch with all current content available for GTA V, including the GTA Online Heists that released last month.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.