Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

League of Legends Update Patch 6.6 Notes And Release Date Revealed

by Damian Seeto

league-of-legends-pic-760x428

Riot Games has now revealed more information on the content that will be released for League of Legends update patch 6.6.

The details of the new patch were posted via J Station X. If you live in North America, you’ll be happy to know that update patch 6.6 for League of Legends will be available on March 23rd, 2016. Server maintenance details can be seen below.

On 03/23/16, starting at, 01:30 Pacific Time (08:30 UTC), ranked queues will be disabled in preparation for patch 6.6. At 03:00 Pacific time (10:00 UTC), the servers will be shut down and all games currently in progress will end in a draw and stats will not be recorded. We estimate the battlegrounds will be unavailable for 3 hours.”

The new update will also include a new champion named “Aurelion Sol, The Star Forger”. There will also be a ton of April Fools style of skins that will be released as well. Other notes can be viewed below.

Definitely Not A Ward Skin: Also being introduced in patch 6.6 as part of the April Fools festivities is the Definitely Not A Ward skin which costs 640 RP and makes some brilliant noises when placed or destroyed

Taric’s Hammer: In what looks like a teaser to the upcoming Taric rework, Taric’s hammer can be spotted in the store on Summoner’s Rift.

April Fools Day Icons: Moreover, League of Legends patch 6.6 adds six new summoner icons based on those new April Fools Day skins.

From tomorrow, League of Legends players will be able to experience all of the new content. Bear in mind that the aforementioned maintenance will last for 3 hours.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.