Game News

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens Free PS4/PS3 DLC Detailed

by Mike Guarino


It was announced earlier this year that the PlayStation versions of LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens would be getting free DLC, and now details on that content has been released. While there are 2 different free DLC packs coming to both the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 versions of the game, today we are learning about the Droids Character Pack.

The information was revealed on the PlayStation Blog earlier today, detailing the different kinds of characters that PlayStation gamers will be able to use. The following is a list of the characters:

  • R5-D4
  • IG-88
  • Captain Battle Droid
  • Super Battle Droid
  • Captain Commando Droid
  • General Grievous
  • ME-8D9
  • W1-LE
  • Vulture-class droid starfighter
  • Microfighter version

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens is set to launch on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Wii U, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, PlayStation Vita, Nintendo 3DS and PC on June 28th. The PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 content will be available to download on launch day. There is also a second PlayStation-exclusive DLC pack in the works called the Phantom Limb Level Pack, though details on that haven’t been revealed yet.

You May Like