Life is Strange 2 episode 3 release times

Life is Strange 2 Episode 3 Release Times Revealed

Recommended Videos

The third episode of Life is Strange 2 is scheduled to release later this week on May 9. Developer DONTNOD Entertainment has recently revealed exactly when players will be able to start downloading the new episode to their PC, Xbox One, or PlayStation 4.

In a recent Tweet, DONTNOD revealed the release schedule for Life is Strange 2 Episode 3: “Wastelands.” The episode will release simultaneously across all time zones at the same time, which is at 9:01am PST, 12:01pm EST, 1:01pm BRT, 5:01pm BST, 6:01pm CEST, and 7:01pm MSK on May 9, and at 1:01am JST and 2:01am AEST on May 10. The episode will go live on Steam, the PlayStation Store, and the Xbox Store at the same time.

Some of the upcoming episode’s major plot points were revealed in the recently released trailer for Life is Strange 2 Episode 3. In it, brothers Sean and Daniel continue their trek to Mexico, but stop in California on the way. Here, they start participating in the illegal marijuana trade in the hopes of making some money to help them on their journey. Daniel continues practicing his powers and tensions grow between the brothers as Daniel starts getting sick of listening to Sean all the time. The episode will also feature the return of the characters Cassidy and Finn, who debuted in the game’s second episode.


Attack of the Fanboy is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Dylan Siegler
Dylan Siegler
Dylan Siegler has a BA in Creative Writing from the University of Redlands. He has copy edited novels and short stories and is the editor of nearly all marketing materials for RoKo Marketing. In addition to his professional work, Dylan is also working on several of his own projects. Some of these projects include a novel that satirizes the very nature of novel writing as an art and a short film that parodies buddy cop movies. His short story “Day 3658,” a look into a future ten years into a zombie apocalypse, is being published in September of 2017 in Microcosm Publishing’s compilation Bikes in Space IV: Biketopia. His political satire "The Devil's Advocates" is currently available for free (the link to this story can be found on his Facebook page).