Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Nintendo Schedules Super Mario Maker 2 Direct

Nintendo's last Direct before E3 will focus on one game in particular.

by Dylan Siegler

mario-maker-2-direct

We haven’t gotten a full-on Nintendo Direct since February, and now that we’re about halfway through May, most assumed that we just wouldn’t get another Direct until Nintendo’s E3 presentation. However, Nintendo has just revealed plans to hold a game-specific Direct presentation this month.

Nintendo recently announced that they will soon hold a Direct presentation focusing solely on the upcoming Super Mario Maker 2. This Direct is scheduled for Wednesday, May 15 at 3:00pm PST/6:00pm EST. The Direct will go into detail about what players can expect from the upcoming follow-up to 2015’s hit Wii U game, and the presentation will last about fifteen minutes.

After this game-specific Direct, the next Nintendo Direct, which will likely be a more general Direct featuring a number of different games, will take place during Nintendo’s E3 presentation, on Tuesday, June 11 at 9:00am PST/12:00pm EST. Since we’ll be getting a large info dump on Super Mario Maker 2 during tomorrow’s Direct, don’t expect to hear anything else about the game during Nintendo’s E3 Direct. Instead, Nintendo’s E3 Direct will likely (and hopefully) give some more information about other Nintendo games coming out this year, such as Luigi’s Mansion 3Animal Crossing, and Link’s Awakening.

Super Mario Maker 2 will launch on June 28, just a few weeks after E3.

You May Like
Up Next