Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Open Beta Dates for Dragon Ball FighterZ Revealed

by Dylan Siegler

7.18-dragon-ball-pic-1

If you’re a Dragon Ball Z fan, you’re probably looking forward to the release of the upcoming fighting game Dragon Ball FighterZ. The game is scheduled to release toward the end of January, but you will also have the ability to play the game early through its open beta period.

According to Polygon, the game’s open beta starts on January 14 at 12:00am PST/3:00am EST and runs through January 15 at 11:59pm PST or January 16 at 2:59am EST, meaning that players will have two full days to play the open beta. However, if you have pre-ordered the game, you will get an extra day to play, with the open beta becoming available for those who pre-ordered on January 13 at 12:00am PST/3:00am EST and ending at the same time as everyone else. Note, however, that the open beta will only be available to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One players, not PC players. Dragon Ball FighterZ is scheduled to come out on January 26 for PS4, Xbox One and PC.

It was also recently revealed that the characters Beerus, Hit and Goku Black will be playable in the game. Yesterday (December 18), Bandai Namco put up a new video discussing the fighting style of Hit, which you can watch below.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.