Game News

SNES Classic Edition Announced – 21 Games for $79.99

by Kyle Hanson


After tons of rumors, leaks, and speculation Nintendo has finally officially announced the SNES Classic Edition. The plug and play console will feature 21 classic games from the 16 bit console. Keep reading for an entire list, which includes such all time greats as Super Mario World, The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past, and Super Metroid.

Here’s the full list of SNES Classic Edition titles:

Contra III: The Alien Wars
Donkey Kong Country
Final Fantasy III
Kirby Super Star
Kirby’s Dream Course
The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past
Mega Man X
Secret of Mana
Star Fox
Star Fox 2
Street Fighter II Turbo: Hyper Fighting
Super Castlevania IV
Super Ghouls ’n Ghosts
Super Mario Kart
Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars
Super Mario World
Super Metroid
Super Punch-Out!!
Yoshi’s Island

One of the big surprises is the inclusion of Star Fox 2. This game was never officially released, despite being largely finished. Some ROMs were available via emulators, but there’s been no official way to play the game until now.

The SNES Classic Edition will arrive in stores on September 29th. Let’s hope that Nintendo is better prepared this time, as the NES Classic Edition was never easy to find before its sudden discontinuation.

You May Like
PlayStation 5: Everything We Know – PS5 Release Date, Price, Rumors, Unreal Engine 5, and More
Attack of the Fanboy
Best Minecraft Seeds 2020
Attack of the Fanboy
Fortnite Skins List — All Outfits in Fortnite
Attack of the Fanboy