Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Sony to Make Announcements on Days Leading Up to E3

by Dylan Siegler

Game announcements, details and a release date reveal are scheduled for the week before E3.

playstation-logo

The biggest gaming event of the year, E3, starts soon, with Sony’s showcase for upcoming PS4 and PS VR games scheduled to take place a week from today on June 11. The presentation will be streamed online and in movie theaters, but before that, Sony will be making some announcements on the days leading up to their showcase.

On the official PlayStation blog, it was announced that from this Wednesday, June 6, to June 10, Sony will be making announcements at 8:00am PST/11:00am EST every morning. These announcements can be watched on the PlayStation Twitch, YouTube and Facebook pages, or on live.playstation.com, with more coverage coming to the PlayStation blog after the initial announcements. Sony’s pre-E3 announcement schedule, with vague descriptions of what will be announced, is below:

  • June 6 – A new PS4 game with PS VR support will be announced
  • June 7 – Release date for an upcoming SIE Worldwide Studios game will be announced
  • June 8 – A new PS4 game will be announced
  • June 9 – A new PS VR game will be announced
  • June 10 – Details about an “eagerly anticipated” PS VR game will be given

Sony’s E3 showcase is set for June 11 at 6:00pm PST/9:00pm EST and will focus on the upcoming exclusives Marvel’s Spider-ManGhost of TsushimaDeath Stranding and The Last of Us Part II.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.