Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Star Wars Battlefront February Update Patch 1.05 Release Date Revealed

by Damian Seeto

battlefront-pic-760x428

EA and DICE have now announced the release date for the Star Wars Battlefront February update patch. It will be the fifth update patch to be released for the game.

Star Wars Battlefront’s community manager, Sledgehammer70, posted on the official forums: “Just a quick update that our February Update will release starting tomorrow across all platforms along with the release of Daily Sieges within the Companion app. Stay tuned for patch notes for the Companion App and PC, PS4 and X1.

Starting on Tuesday February 23rd, 2016, the update patch will be rolling out for all owners of Star Wars Battlefront. As of time of writing, no patch notes have been revealed yet but we should know all of the fixes tomorrow once DICE explains the changes that have been made.

EA and DICE will also take down the Star Wars Battlefront servers for only one hour to do some required maintenance. The official down times were revealed on the official website. The times are from February 23rd, 2016: Companion App: 8:00AM UTC (12:00AM PT / 3:00AM ET), PC: 8:00AM UTC (12:00AM PT / 3:00AM ET), PlayStation 4: 10:00AM UTC (2:00AM PT / 5:00AM ET) and Xbox One: 12:00PM UTC ( 4:00AM PT / 7:00AM PT)

Star Wars Battlefront will also be getting its first paid DLC expansion sometime in March. It’s rumored the release date for the DLC is March 12th, but we’ll let you know the official date very soon.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.