Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Star Wars Battlefront Servers Will Be Down For Maintenance Today

by Damian Seeto

Star-Wars-Battlefront

Just a little heads up for Star Wars Battlefront owners out there. The game’s servers will be down for a short while later today.

The EA Star Wars Twitter page announced: “Prepare your battlestations. We have planned #StarWarsBattlefront downtime Wednesday morning“. Multiple times have been posted for each platform of the game.

The exact times of the maintenance are: Companion App: 8:00AM UTC (12:00AM PT/3:00AM ET), PC: 8:00AM UTC (12:00AM PT/3:00AM ET), PlayStation 4: 10:00AM UTC (2:00AM PT/5:00AM ET), Xbox One: 12:00PM UTC (4:00AM , PT/7:00AM PT)

EA and DICE notes that the maintenance should last for only one hour. The maintenance is being done in order to include the January update for Star Wars Battlefront.

If the maintenance goes longer than planned, just wait a while until the servers go back up again. It’s likely to be a smooth maintenance so you may not have to worry. It’s also good that the maintenance is being done when most people are sleeping.

Not only is an update adding new content, but it will be fixing several issues too. Some of the added content is free which is a good thing.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.