Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Third Street Fighter V Beta Begins Next Week

by Mike Guarino

Street-Fighter-V-760x428

Street Fighter fans have already gotten two solid tastes of Street Fighter V in beta form so far, but now yet another beta for Capcom’s upcoming fighter will begin next week, the company revealed.

Those who participate in the beta this time around will be able to take part in both ranked and casual matches, as well as the training and Capcom Fighters Network modes. They are making more of an emphasis on multiplayer with friends, as each beta participant will receive a handful of invite codes to hand out to others. Customization via the battle setting and options menu will also be available for you to tinker around with your character profile and button configurations, as well as managing display settings.

As for the exact details on the time frame and available platforms for the beta, it will officially begin on 12/18 at 12:01 AM PT (8:01 AM GMT) and conclude on 12/20 at 10 PM PT (12/21 at 6 AM GMT) for both PlayStation 4 and PC. Access to the beta is granted by pre-ordering the game physically or digitally.

Street Fighter V is set to launch on PlayStation 4 and PC worldwide on February 16, 2016 and will feature cross-platform play between the two platforms. 16 characters will be available at launch, including 4 characters that are new to the series.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.