Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Tom Clancy’s The Division Servers Now Down For Maintenance

by Damian Seeto

tctd_screen_outside_departmentstore_e3_150615_4pm_pt

By the time you read this, maintenance is being done to the servers for Tom Clancy’s The Division. You won’t be able to play the game for at least another 2 hours or so.

Ubisoft announced via its official forums page:The servers will shut down for a scheduled maintenance on Thursday, March 10 at 07:00 AM CET, 01:00 AM EST, (Wednesday, March 9) 10:00 PM PST. Estimated downtime is approximately 2 hours. Please follow this thread for any updates as the maintenance progresses.”

Ubisoft is likely to schedule more maintenance times in the near future. This is essential because the game couldn’t handle all of the demand on launch day. Literally millions of gamers logged in at midnight during its launch and a ton of people couldn’t play it.

Thankfully, the servers have been okay since then, but the maintenance being done right now will hopefully prevent more outages from occurring in the near future. Tom Clancy’s The Division has been announced as having the biggest launch in Ubisoft history.

We will let you know once the scheduled maintenance is finished. Hopefully it goes smoothly so people can continue playing the game. After all, the game has no offline modes to keep you occupied in the meantime.

Update: Servers should now be back up online as the maintenance has been complete.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.