Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 2 Release Date and Time

Prepare for the release date of Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 2 here!

by J.R. Waugh
Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 2 Release
Image: MAPPA

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 is without a doubt the most highly-anticipated Summer 2023 anime release. It’s once again produced by the exceptional studio MAPPA, it looks even more polished with its cinematic feel, and even the characters’ animations are loaded with personality. It doesn’t hurt that this season adapts several of the series’ most popular arcs. But what can people expect for future episodes? Find out more with the upcoming release of Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 2!

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 2 Release Date, Time, and Countdown

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 2 will release on Thursday, July 13, 2023. The episode will be available at 10 AM PT / 12 PM CT / 1 PM ET and is available as a simulcast on Crunchyroll!

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2
Episode 2 Release Date Countdown

Related: Jujutsu Kaisen Anime Season 2 Release Date Schedule 2023

If you’re living outside the above time zones, we’ve still got you covered! Learn more about the Hidden Inventory / Premature Death Arc using this time zone guide for the release of JJK Season 2 Episode 2!

Time ZoneRelease Time
Pacific Time (Los Angeles, Vancouver)10:00 AM PST
Central Time (Chicago, Regina)12:00 PM CST
Eastern Time (New York, Toronto)1:00 PM EST
Atlantic Time (Halifax, Fredericton)2:00 PM AST
Brazil (Brasília Time)2:00 PM BST
UK and Ireland6:00 PM GMT
Europe7:00 PM CEST
Moscow8:00 PM MSK
India10:30 PM IST
Vietnam and ThailandJuly 14, 12:00 AM ICT
PhilippinesJuly 14, 1:00 AM PHT

In the premiere, we went back to 2006 featuring a young, sunglasses-indoors Gojo.

What Can We Expect in JJK Season 2 E2?

Gojo and Geto are charged with escorting the Star Plasma Vessel (Riko) until she assimilates with Tengen. They are assaulted by Bayer and Kokun from Q, an organization that has different aims regarding Tengen. Geto and Gojo will prove to be more than a match for them, but this escort mission is far from over, as the show has already reminded us that multiple organizations are after the Star Plasma Vessel.

- This article was updated on September 7th, 2023

About The Author

J.R. is a content creator with AOTF and has been covering gaming and entertainment in the industry since 2022. Along with a B.A. in History from the University of Cincinnati, he has studied at the University of Birmingham, UK, and part of his M.A. at the University of Waterloo. You'll find J.R. particularly at home writing about the hottest manga and anime. He is highly passionate about horror, strategy, and RPGs, and anything about Star Trek or LOTR. When not ranting about fan theories or writing guides, J.R. also manages his local movie theater.