One Piece Chapter 1072 Release Date and Spoilers

Let's go beat up those pirates and rescue Koby!

by Matthew Kevin Mitchell

Are you wondering when the One Piece chapter 1072 release timeline is and if there are any spoilers available? We don’t blame you, as chapter 1071 left us with many unanswered questions. For example, what will real Kuma do now that he has arrived at the Red Port? Also, who is this mysterious person that Vegapunk called? Nevertheless, it is an exciting chapter, and waiting until the next release may be challenging. No worries, though, as we have the One Piece chapter 1072 fan theories that will itch your One Piece scratch!

One Piece Chapter 1072 Release Timeline and Spoilers

We have provided an easy-to-follow release guide, so you know precisely when One Piece chapter 1072 is expected to be released in your time zone. In addition, we have also provided all the details regarding the spoilers of One Piece chapter 1072.

One Piece Chapter 1072 Spoilers

We were just given three teasers in the form of cryptic tweets by redon. The first tweet is a gif of the cover for Star Wars: Episode II – Attack of the Clone. Fans are still trying to figure out what this means exactly, but they have decided it will most likely deal with the Seraphim or one of the Vegapunk clones. A third fan theory is that Zoro is a clone of Ryuma that Vegapunk created, which will be confirmed in the next chapter. What do you think? We have embedded the tween below so you can decide for yourself.

https://twitter.com/OP_HINTS2023/status/1614951068856889344?s=20&t=gTEyHXPFmS4Hjfb1jL1_6Q

The second cryptic tweet is from the movie Bullet Train, where Kimura makes a spear for the final fight. What can this mean in One Piece? Does this mean that someone will break their weapon or that someone will be repairing their weapon? Fans seem to think this might be related to Zoro and his sword Enma, but what do you think? We’ve embedded the second tweet for you below.

https://twitter.com/OP_HINTS2023/status/1614976921372348420?cxt=HHwWiMDS7YK9xuksAAAA

The third cryptic tweet shows a vampire chomping down. This is confusing fans evening, but most of them believe the GIF hints at Charlotte Katakuri or Dracule Mihawk. The GIF contained in the tweet is posted below.

https://twitter.com/OP_HINTS2023/status/1615023973959618561?cxt=HHwWgsDS-evv2-ksAAAA

We were finally given the One Piece chapter 1072 spoiler! All three of the cryptic clues make sense now. Here is everything they were alluding to:

  • The queen, judge, and Caesar are creating weapons on the cover.
  • Flashback: Vegapunk explains that Kuma’s power turns intangible things into tangible things, as he did with Luffy’s “Pain” in thriller bark.
  • Kaku uses his awakened form against Zoro, although Zoro defeats him.
  • It is revealed that Stussy is a clone of a former member of the rock pirates.
  • No breaks next week

One Piece Chapter 1072 Release Timeline

One Piece chapter 1072 is expected to be released at 12:00 AM JST on Monday, January 23, 2023. We will update you if this release date changes. Here are the time zone conversions for the most common cities:

  • 7:00 AM PST Sunday, January 22 (Los Angeles, Vancouver)
  • 8:00 AM MST Sunday, January 22 (Denver, Calgary)
  • 9:00 AM CST Sunday, January 22 (Chicago, Regina)
  • 10:00 AM EST Sunday, January 22 (New York, Toronto)
  • 11:00 AM AST Sunday, January 22 (Halifax, Fredericton)
  • 12:00 PM BRT Sunday, January 22 (Brasilia Time)
  • 3:00 PM GMT Sunday, January 22 (UK and Ireland)
  • 5:00 PM CEST Sunday, January 22 (Europe)
  • 8:30 PM IST Sunday, January 22 (India)
  • 10:00 PM ICT Sunday, January 22 (Vietnam and Thailand)
  • 11:00 PM PHT Sunday, January 22(Philippines)
  • 12:00 AM JST Monday, January 23 (Japan)

Where Can I Read One Piece Chapter 1072?

You can read One Piece chapter 1072 for free on Viz Media’s website. Also available on the Viz Media website for free are the three previous chapter releases if you need to catch up on any previous One Piece chapters before the latest release. If you are reading on a mobile device, you can also download the Shonen Jump app and read all official Viz Media mangas, including One Piece.

The One Piece Manga is available to read on Viz Media.

The One Piece anime is currently available on popular streaming platforms like Crunchyroll, Funimation, and Hulu.

- This article was updated on January 23rd, 2023