Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 8: Release Date, Dub, and More

When does the new Shield Hero episode drop?

by Diego Perez

The-Rising-of-the-Shield-Hero-Season-2-Episode-8

Season 2 of The Rising of the Shield Hero is a fan-favorite anime this season, and episode 8 of the new season is nearly here. As always, there will be both a subbed and a dubbed version of this episode, but fans who don’t want to read subtitles will have to wait a little while longer than everyone else. You can expect this episode to drop at a similar time to the previous ones, but just in case you’ve forgotten, here’s when you can watch The Rising of the Shield Hero season 2 episode 8 on streaming services like Crunchyroll.

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 8 Release Time

The Rising of the Shield Hero season 2 episode 8 will be released in North America on Thursday, May 26 at 6:00 AM PT/9:00 AM ET. The episode premieres in Japan the night before at 10:00 PM JST. Here’s when you can watch the new episode in different regions:

  • 10:00 PM JST (May 25)
  • 6:00 AM PT
  • 9:00 AM ET
  • 14:00 PM BST
  • 15:00 PM CEST

If you’re watching the English dub of The Rising of the Shield Hero, then you’ll have to wait for the voiceover to be finished before you can watch. The Shield Hero season 2 episode 8 dub release date is Wednesday, June 22, one whole month after the initial release.

How to Watch the New Shield Hero Episode

As with most anime, the best place to watch the new episode of The Rising of the Shield Hero is on Crunchyroll. You’ll need a Crunchyroll Premium subscription to watch it as soon as it goes live, as free members currently only have access to the first season. If you subscribe to Crunchyroll Premium, the new episode will automatically become available once it’s released.

The Rising of the Shield Hero season 2 is currently streaming on Crunchyroll.

Trending on AOTF