Game News

Destiny 2 Introduces Annual Pass

The Annual Pass will feature three content releases in this year and next.


Bungie has announced an “Annual Pass” for Destiny 2 during a livestream that revealed the next Expansion for the game.  While Bungie did take the time to touch on the Annual Pass and what it contains, it does appear to be a new monetization strategy for Destiny 2. There will be a Standard Edition of the Forsaken DLC, a version of the Forsaken DLC with this Annual Pass, and then a Digital Deluxe Edition that includes all the content.

Bungie says that the Destiny 2 Annual Pass will feature Endgame Challenges, New Pinnacle Activities, New and Returning Exotics, New Lore, New Weapons, Armor, and Vanity Items, New Triump Records to Collect.  The Annual Pass features unique content for those that purchase it.  Bungie says that they are leaning hard into activities to keep players engaged and not as focused on story and cutscenes per Deej during the Forsaken Livestream.

The Annual Pass for Destiny 2 will include three premium content releases that will stretch into 2019, beginning in Fall 2018 with the next Expansion.  The Black Armory, Joker’s Wild, and Penumbra will release in Winter, Spring, and Summer of next year.

- This article was updated on:June 5th, 2018

GAME DEALSGet Twitch Prime For Free Right Now and get in-game items, rewards, and free games
You May Like
Save $10 on Cyberpunk 2077
Promoted - Amazon