Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Destiny Down for Maintenance Today Starting at 12pm Eastern Time

by Kyle Hanson

Destiny1

Bungie has announced that Destiny will be going down for maintenance today starting at 12pm Eastern Time (9am Pacific). The maintenance is expected to last until 4pm Eastern (1pm Pacific), though we’ve seen this change in the past. Many previous maintenance windows have ended early and late, depending on what happens during the outage.

The maintenance will roll out in phases, with players unable to login to Destiny starting at the 12pm time. However, those already in the game can continue to play. All services will shut down at 1pm though, kicking off all players still logged into Destiny. Those logging in shortly before the maintenance begins should receive a warning letting them know about the schedule.

No specific reason was given for this maintenance window for Destiny. Usually these come before major updates hit the game. We do know that Bungie is prepping some big changes for Destiny and its players, though nothing quite as big as we’ve seen with The Taken King and other huge updates to the game.

Hopefully this maintenance goes smoothly and players can get back into the fight soon. We’ll keep this post updated if there are any changes, so if you’re having trouble getting into the game just check back here to see if there was any delay.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.