Game News

Disney Infinity 3.0 – Star Wars: Rise Against The Empire Play Set Info Released


Fans have been quite happy with the various play sets announced for Disney Infinity 3.0, but of course none of them compare to the Star Wars play sets. One play set which is sure to get fans young and old excited is the Star Wars: Rise Against The Empire play set which features characters and worlds from Episodes IV-VI.

Disney Infinity 3.0’s Star Wars: Rise Against The Empire play set will take players to various locations from the original trilogy that fans will remember. The ice planet of Hoth, the desert planet of Tatooine, the lush forests of Endor and let’s not forget a quick stint at Jabba’s Palace. There will even be fighter control to relive the classic trench run.

Players will be able to take the role of Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia Organa, Han Solo, Chewbacca or even Darth Vader himself in the Star Wars: Rise Against The Empire set.  You will be able to fly an X-Wing, ride a speeder bike, and even use a snowspeeder to take down an AT-AT in the play set.


The play set will include Luke Skywalker and Princess Leia Organa. Han Solo, Chewbacca and Darth Vader will be sold separately. It seems that overall, the play set will be very nostalgic for fans of the source material and is a great way to introduce kids to the Star Wars universe in a fun way.

Disney Infinity 3.0 is set to release on PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, Wii U, iOS and Android later this year. Check out a few of the images related to the Star Wars: Rise Against The Empire play set.

- This article was updated on:February 27th, 2018

GAME DEALSGet Twitch Prime For Free Right Now and get in-game items, rewards, and free games
You May Like
Save $10 on Cyberpunk 2077
Promoted - Amazon