Mario Tennis Aces demo

Free Limited-Time Mario Tennis Aces Demo Coming This Week

Recommended Videos

The latest game in the Mario Tennis series, Mario Tennis Aces, was released last year. If you’re someone who’s been interested in trying out the game but not sure if you want to spend $60 to own it, then you might want to give a look into the free demo of the game, which is coming this week and will only be available for a limited time.

Nintendo recently announced that a free demo of Mario Tennis Aces is currently available to download from the Switch’s eShop. This demo will allow players to play in tournaments online from Friday, April 26 at 12:00pm PST/3:00pm EST through Sunday, April 28 at 9:00pm PST/April 29 at 12:00am EST. Those who take advantage of this free outing will unlock Mario’s classic overalls outfit, which can be transferred to the full game should you be so inclined to buy it after finishing the demo. The demo will also give players access to the co-op mode Yoshi’s Ring Toss, which will allow players to unlock differently colored Yoshis, which can also be transferred to the full game.

But, of course, a demo that lets you play online is useless if you don’t have a Nintendo Switch Online subscription. So, anyone who downloads this Mario Tennis Aces demo will also be given a code for a 7-day free trial of the online subscription service. You will be able to receive this free trial even if you’ve already used free trials for the service in the past.


Attack of the Fanboy is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Dylan Siegler
Dylan Siegler
Dylan Siegler has a BA in Creative Writing from the University of Redlands. He has copy edited novels and short stories and is the editor of nearly all marketing materials for RoKo Marketing. In addition to his professional work, Dylan is also working on several of his own projects. Some of these projects include a novel that satirizes the very nature of novel writing as an art and a short film that parodies buddy cop movies. His short story “Day 3658,” a look into a future ten years into a zombie apocalypse, is being published in September of 2017 in Microcosm Publishing’s compilation Bikes in Space IV: Biketopia. His political satire "The Devil's Advocates" is currently available for free (the link to this story can be found on his Facebook page).