Game Guides

How to Access Trials of the Nine in Destiny 2

by William Schwartz


Trials of the Nine is another new event that has recently opened for Destiny 2 players.  The mode is a multiplayer PvP mode that will allow you to earn high-level gear for your Guardian.  Played through the Crucible with 4-player fireteams, this mode requires a few things that need to be completed before starting.

The first thing you’ll need to have done is completed the Destiny 2 campaign to access Trials of the Nine.  The second is to have completed the Call to Arms Milestone event at least once.  The last is to have a 260 power level or above.

Requirements for Trials of the Nine

  • Complete Destiny 2 Campaign
  • Complete Call to Arms Milestone
  • Have power of 260 or greater

Like the Nightfall Strike and Leviathan Raid, Trials of the Nine requires that you have a fireteam to compete in the mode.  Unfortunately, there is no matchmaking or Guided Games available for this mode.  You could always try to team up with other players through the game’s Clan functionality or through third party sites like DestinyLFG.

Once you have your Fireteam assembled, you simply select the Crucible as you would to play either Competitive or Quick Play matches and select Trials of the Nine.

The inaugural week for Trials of the Nine features the Countdown game mode on the Eternity map.  If you win matches in Trials of the Nine you’ll earn tokens, milestone rewards, and those all-important Powerful Gear engrams which can help you boost your power level.

- This article was updated on:February 23rd, 2018

GAME DEALSGet Twitch Prime For Free Right Now and get in-game items, rewards, and free games
You May Like
Save $10 on Cyberpunk 2077
Promoted - Amazon