Destiny 2 Downtime May 10th – When It Will Be Back Online

Destiny 2 Servers down for maintenance to apply latest hotfix.

by Chris Park

How-to-Get-Ascendant-Alloy-in-Destiny-2-article

Destiny 2 is undergoing maintenance on May 10th, 2022 so if you’re trying to login to play the game during this downtime you’re not going to be able to do so.  This is planned maintenance to apply a hotfix for Destiny 2, so thankfully it’s only going to be down for a short while if everything goes according to plans.

Destiny 2 will be back online shortly, according to Bungie.  The maintenance began at 9:00 AM PDT and should conclude at 11:00 AM PDT.

When Will Destiny 2 Be Back Online

Destiny 2 will be brought offline for expected maintenance.Players will be removed from activities and won’t be able to log back in until 10 AM PDT.Ongoing Destiny maintenance is expected to conclude at 11 AM PDT.

9:00 AM PDT 1600 UTC  
  • Destiny 2 will undergo maintenance.
  • Sign-on and game integration features will be unavailable on web, mobile, 3rd-party apps, and the Bungie Store.
  • Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.
9:45 AM PDT 1645 UTC  
  • Destiny 2 will be brought offline for expected maintenance.
  • Players will be removed from activities and won’t be able to log back in until 10 AM PDT.
  • Ongoing Destiny maintenance is expected to conclude at 11 AM PDT.
10:00 AM PDT 1700 UTC ·
  • Hotfix 4.0.1.3 will be available across all platforms and regions.
  • Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2.
  • Sign-in to the Bungie.net site, 3rd party apps, and Bungie Store will be re-enabled.
  • Players logging into the game may be placed in a queue and may experience sign-on issues as background maintenance is still ongoing.
11:00 AM PDT 1800 UTC ·
  • Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.
  • Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.

Bungie has yet to reveal what’s going to be included in the hotfix for the game, but at 10AM PDT players should be able to log back into the game or sign into any third party apps.

As noted by Bungie, if you’re trying to login to the game right when the servers go back online at 10 AM you may experience queues to do or you may experience other issues, but this is expected.  Once 11AM PDT rolls around, all players should be able to log back into Destiny 2 and play once again.

Trending on AOTF