Game Guides

Mortal Kombat 11: How To Do Nightwolf’s Fatalities

Fear the tomahawk.

by Dean James


Mortal Kombat 11 already came with a strong base roster of versatile characters to pick from, though there were certainly some classic omissions that people were disappointed about. The first of those was Shang Tsung that was added to the game as the first DLC character and now another fan favorite has been added to the game with Nightwolf. This guide will detail how you can pull off both of his Fatalities in the game.

How To Do Nightwolf’s Fatalities in Mortal Kombat 11

Nightwolf may have died in the continuity of the series along with many of the other characters in Mortal Kombat 9 and became a Revenant, but he’s back as DLC for the fans that love him. Just like the rest of the roster, he has two Fatalities for you to learn. Unlike the base roster characters though, both Fatalities are unlocked from the very beginning for Nightwolf.


His first Fatality is known as War Ritual and is performed from Close range by pressing Back, Forward, Back, Forward, Y on Xbox One. This one starts with Nightwolf taking his tomahawk and stabbing the opponent’s jaw area with it and ripping it back out. He then reaches in and grabs to start ripping off the entire front of the body from the jaw down to the waist before moving back and chucking his tomahawk right in the chest cavity, slicing their heart in half.

Nightwolf’s second Fatality is known as Komo-tose and is done from Close range by pressing Down, Down, Down, B. He starts by grabbing the head of the opponent and snapping their neck around before grabbing his tomahawk and hitting them up into the air with it. Nightwolf then gets under and catches the body from behind as it comes down, then summoning a bear spirit to come and rip the body in half.

You May Like