Tekken 8: All Confirmed Characters

Check out all of the characters confirmed to be featured in Tekken 8

by Franklin Bellone Borges
Image: Bandai Namco, assembled by Attack of the Fanboy

Tekken 8 is set to feature the highly anticipated conclusion of the Devil Gene saga, as well as what seems to be the final showdown between Jin and Kazuya. But which characters apart from the two are set to be playable in the new game? To help you be as ready as possible for the game, here are all the characters confirmed to be playable in Tekken 8.

Tekken 8: All Confirmed Playable Characters

According to Bandai Namco, Tekken 8 will feature a total of 32 playable characters at launch. From the 32, Jin Kazama, Kazuya Mishima, Paul Phoenix, King, Marshall Law, Lars Alexandersson, Jack-8, Jun Kazama, Xiaoyu, Nina Williams, Leroy Smith, Asuka Kazama, Bryan Fury, Lili, Hwoarang, Claudio, Raven, Leo, Kuma, Dragunov, Shaheen, Claudio, Yoshimitsu, and newcomer Azucena have been announced.

Related: Mortal Kombat 1 Review: A Flawless Victory

Although most characters, with the exception of Azucena, will be returning after being featured in either Tekken 7 or 6, this will be Jun’s first appearance in the main franchise since Tekken 2. To recap, here are all the characters confirmed to be featured in Tekken 8:

  • Jin Kazama.
  • Kazuya Mishima.
  • Paul Phoenix
  • King
  • Marshall Law
  • Lars Alexandersson
  • Jack-8
  • Jun Kazama
  • Xiaoyu
  • Nina Williams
  • Leroy Smith
  • Asuka Kazama
  • Bryan Fury
  • Lili
  • Hwoarang
  • Claudio
  • Raven
  • Leo
  • Kuma
  • Dragunov
  • Shaheen
  • Claudio,
  • Yoshimitsu
  • Azucena

According to a full roster leak that surfaced on July 2023 and received a lot of credibility after the latest character announcements, Alisa, Zafina, Feng, Panda, Lee, a second version of Jin, as well as newcomers Victor and Reina will close the launch roster for Tekken 8.

When Will Tekken 8 be Released?

Tekken 8 is set to be released on January 26, 2024, for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, and PC. After its release, the game will be receiving 4 new characters as part of its first wave of DLCs. You will be able to acquire all DLC characters by purchasing them either individually or through the game’s upcoming Year 1 Pack.

- This article was updated on September 17th, 2023

About The Author

Avatar photo

Franklin is a writer and journalist. A video game fanatic with more than 3 years of experience, his work can also be seen on sites such as The Click, Games Atlas, and Try Hard Guides. When not writing, he is most likely making his wallet cry while playing Gacha Games or ending the reign of the Crystals in Final Fantasy XVI.