Blue Lock New Chapter Countdown — Chapter 245

Get ready for the next new chapter of Blue Lock here!

by J.R. Waugh
Blue Lock Next New Chapter Release Date Time Countdown

The Neo Egoist League Arc is still thriving in Blue Lock with numerous characters reflecting on what drives them to succeed. In recent new chapters, Isagi watches some killer synergy for the PXG team before the release of Blue Lock Chapter 245!

Blue Lock Chapter 245 Release Date & Time

Recommended Videos

Blue Lock is set to release Chapter 245 on Wednesday, December 27, 2023 at midnight JST. For most readers worldwide, you’ll be able to catch this chapter at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET on Tuesday, December 26, 2023, or even earlier as the leakers love to showcase this series on social media.

Related: Blue Lock Manga Release Date Schedule 2023

Check our time zone guide below to see when this chapter drops in your region!

Time ZoneRelease Time
Pacific Time (Los Angeles, Vancouver)7:00 AM PST
Mountain Time (Calgary, Denver)8:00 AM MST
Central Time (Chicago, Regina)9:00 AM CST
Eastern Time (New York, Toronto)10:00 AM EST
Atlantic Time (Halifax, Fredericton)11:00 AM AST
Brazil (Brasília Time)12:00 PM BST
UK and Ireland3:00 PM GMT
Europe4:00 PM CEST
Moscow6:00 PM MSK
India8:30 PM IST
Vietnam and Thailand10:00 PM ICT
Philippines11:00 PM PHT

In Chapter 245, Rin Itoshi and Ryusei Shido brought the heat with polar opposite styles, aided by a gifted playmaker on their team.

Blue Lock Chapter 245 Countdown

For those wanting to see the chapter show up digitally in Japanese as soon as it is available, keep an eye on this countdown for each upcoming chapter of Blue Lock!

Blue Lock Chapter 245
Release Date Countdown | AOTF

Don’t forget, Kodansha US is the North American print publisher if you want to collect the volumes or buy them digitally!

Blue Lock Chapter 244 Spoilers

Yoichi Isagi and others ponder over the Blue Lock auction system. It seems like the greater their number of goals, the more value they’ll get to their name. Goals are estimated at a value between 30-50 million in this case, meaning any given game Isagi could be one goal from reaching the top!

Shifting away from the Ness and Kaiser backstory, we instead saw some intense soccer being played between PXG and FC Barcha. The game began with earnest forward momentum, especially once Rin Itoshi was set up for the team’s first goal! However, this means the gulf between him and Isagi could widen.

But then a team subbed out Rin for Ryusei Shido, whose infamous shot-taking was complemented by the same player who set Rin up for his goal. This phantom playmaker is revealed to be Charles Chevalier, and we’ll surely see more of him as PXG nets an impressive 2-0 lead already. We can’t wait for the next installment in Blue Lock Chapter 245!

- This article was updated on December 15th, 2023

About The Author

J.R. is a Staff Writer with AOTF and has been covering gaming and entertainment in the industry since 2022. Along with a B.A. in History from the University of Cincinnati, he has studied at the University of Birmingham, UK, and part of his M.A. at the University of Waterloo. You'll find J.R. particularly at home writing about the hottest manga and anime. He is highly passionate about horror, strategy, and RPGs, and anything about Star Trek or LOTR. When not ranting about fan theories or writing guides, J.R. is streaming his favorite RPGs and other forgotten gems.