Record of Ragnarok Chapter 81 Release Date and Chapter 80 Spoilers

Get ready for the release date of Record of Ragnarok Chapter 81 here!

by J.R. Waugh
Record of Ragnarok Chapter 81 Release Date Spoilers
Image: Coamix

Record of Ragnarok has enjoyed a stellar July this year. Round 9 is in full swing, and the hit ONA anime made the rounds for Part 2 of Season 2 on Netflix, gaining even more fans. Viewers and readers alike are being swept up in this spectacle involving numerous mythological gods and humans, squaring off. With the survival of humanity in the balance, readers will want to know what comes next. Find out what there is to know coming up to the release of Record of Ragnarok Chapter 81!

Record of Ragnarok Chapter 81 Release Date, Time, and Countdown

Record of Ragnarok Chapter 81 will release on August 25. It will release in Japan in the next issue of Monthly Comic Zenon. This is confirmed with the Monthly Comic Zenon official Twitter account, which posts at 8:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM CT / 11:00 PM ET (Noon JST) when the manga anthology hits the shelves.

Record of Ragnarok Chapter 81
Release Date Countdown

Related: Record of Ragnarok: Winners and Losers of Each Round So Far

For those wanting to read the series physically, VIZ Signature just released a translated Volume 7 on July 18, 2023! You can also read everything up to Chapter 66 on Mangamo!

RECAP: Record of Ragnarok Chapter 80 Spoilers, Raw Scans, and What to Expect in Chapter 81

As leaks and raw scans pour in from readers of the Japanese release, there are scenes particularly focused on Apollo at the start of Round 9. It looks to explore his story in Record of Ragnarok as a radiant son of Olympus, and in the context of this tournament, as an agile fighter. This runs counter to how the fight started in Chapter 79.

Leonidas attacks with his Aspis Shield in a flurry of swings, only for Apollo to dodge each one. He appears uninjured and manages to land a hell of a punch on the Spartan king. But in the release of Record of Ragnarok Chapter 81, following the series’ typical pattern, we’ll likely see more of Leonidas’ story soon, and perhaps the tables will turn.

- This article was updated on September 7th, 2023

About The Author

J.R. is a content creator with AOTF and has been covering gaming and entertainment in the industry since 2022. Along with a B.A. in History from the University of Cincinnati, he has studied at the University of Birmingham, UK, and part of his M.A. at the University of Waterloo. You'll find J.R. particularly at home writing about the hottest manga and anime. He is highly passionate about horror, strategy, and RPGs, and anything about Star Trek or LOTR. When not ranting about fan theories or writing guides, J.R. also manages his local movie theater.