Attack of the Fanboy

23 New Teams Confirmed For FIFA 17

by Damian Seeto


EA Sports has announced 23 new teams that will be a part of FIFA 17. All of the new teams are from the Brazilian League and they are fully licensed.

Due to the teams being fully licensed in FIFA 17, this means all of the players have their real names and their uniforms are accurate to real-life. 18 teams from the Brazilian League are playable in the Career Mode. Check out the list of new teams below.

  • América-MG
  • Atlético-MG
  • Atlético-PR
  • Avaí
  • Botafogo
  • Coritiba
  • Chapecoense
  • Criciúma
  • Cruzeiro
  • Figueirense
  • Fluminense
  • Goiás
  • Grêmio
  • Internacional
  • Joinville
  • Ponte Preta
  • Palmeiras
  • Santa Cruz
  • Santos
  • São Paulo
  • Sport
  • Vasco da Gama
  • Vitória

“Some of the most exciting football is played in Brazil, in front of some of the most passionate fans, so we made a commitment to continue to bring that experience to life for the fans of EA SPORTS FIFA,” said Jonathan Harris, Publishing Business Manager for EA Brazil. “This is the largest number of Brazilian teams in FIFA since the launch of the latest generation of consoles and we’re very excited to have some of them return to Career Mode.”

You can find the 18 teams in the First Division by finding the respective Brazilian League. As for the other teams in the Second Division, they will be listed in the “Rest of World” category.

You May Like