Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Call Of Duty: Black Ops 3 – Awakening DLC Free To Play On PS4 This Weekend

by Mike Guarino

Black-Ops-3-zombies

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 players who haven’t downloaded the Awakening DLC yet are in for a treat, as it has been revealed that the DLC will be free to play this weekend on PlayStation 4.

It all kicks off on April 1st at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/6 PM UK and end on April 4th at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/6 PM UK, where everyone will be able to try out the latest multiplayer maps absolutely free.

To go along with the free to play DLC, this weekend is also a Double XP weekend on all platforms, allowing players to rank up quicker while also testing out some new multiplayer maps. The Double XP weekend starts and ends at the same times as the free multiplayer map period.

In other Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 news, the second DLC pack for the game will be revealed later this week. Stay tuned for the all the details and release date for the DLC as soon as the info becomes available.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.