Game News

Far Cry 5 DLC Revealed

by Dylan Siegler


One of the most anticipated games of 2018 is Far Cry 5. Today (February 2), the game’s various DLC packs were revealed, which will be available to players with Season Passes.

In a post on the official PlayStation blog, Ubisoft, the game’s developer and publisher, discussed the four main parts of the Far Cry 5 Season Pass. Three of these are expansions to the game that take you to completely different locations than Montana, where the main game takes place. These three expansions are “Dead Living Zombies,” in which the player will fight the undead in a “zombie-infested wasteland,” “Hours of Darkness,” in which players will fight the Vietcong in Vietnam, and “Lost on Mars,” in which players will fight martians on Mars. Yes, this is all real.

Season Pass holders will also gain access to a download of Far Cry 3 Classic Edition, an updated version of the 2012 game. This version of the game will eventually be available for purchase as a stand-alone game as well, but Season Pass holders get it before everyone else.

Far Cry 5 is scheduled to release on March 27 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. The Gold Edition of the game comes with a Season Pass bundled in and is currently available for pre-order.

- This article was updated on:March 8th, 2018

You May Like