Attack of the Fanboy

Kingdom Hearts The Story So Far Collection Coming to PS4 This Month

You're certainly getting your money's worth with this collection.

by Dylan Siegler


Fans of the Disney/Final Fantasy crossover series are eagerly awaiting the release of Kingdom Hearts III early next year. But until the new game comes out, some may want to revisit older games, or perhaps fans newer to the series will want to catch up on everything that has happened in the story so far. For these people, a new collection has recently been announced.

Square Enix recently announced in a press release that they will be releasing a collection called Kingdom Hearts The Story So Far later this month. This collection contains all of the contents of two previous collections, Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 Remix and Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue. Between these two collections, players will have access to six full games and three cutscene compilations. The games included in the collection are:

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep -A Fragmentary Passage-

And all cinematic cutscenes from the following games will be included as “movies”:

  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
  • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover

Kingdom Hearts The Story So Far will cost $39.99 and is currently available for pre-order. The collection will be released on October 30 and will be exclusive to the PlayStation 4.

You May Like
Up Next