Game News

Spidey Gets Three New Suits in ‘The Heist’ DLC

That Resilient Suit though!

by Jacob Bukacek


The first installment of Spider-Man’s post-release  is almost here. Dubbed “The Heist” this first chapter of the “City That Never Sleeps” series of DLC opens with Spider-Man investigating a robbery at an art museum and thus getting caught up in all the goings-on surrounding it. Along the way he’ll encounter Black Cat, known to Peter Parker as “Felicia Hardy” and have to deal with all the baggage that comes with their unusual reunion. In addition to new story content, “The Heist” adds new crimes to resolve, challenges to overcome, a new enemy faction to fight, new trophies to collect, and at least three new suits to wear.


From the left, these suits are dubbed the “Resilient Suit,” the “Advanced Suit,” and the “Velocity Suit.” Details have not yet emerged regarding how exactly to unlike them or what their inherent skills are, but it’s probably safe to assume that they’re worth getting. The design for the Resilient Suit comes straight from on of Marvel’s most celebrated illustrators, Gabrielle Dell’Otto, and the Velocity Suit comes from the mind of Adi Granov, another well-known Marvel Illustrator and suit designer.

These aren’t the last of the new suits coming to Marvel’s Spider-Man either. The game’s director, Ryan Smith, mentioned that at least two more can be found in “The Heist,” including Spider-Man’s suit from the Scarlet Spider II and the Spider-Man UK suit. Fans can look forward to acquiring all these new costumes and enjoying the Heist’s new story content when the DLC launches on October 23.

- This article was updated on:October 16th, 2018

You May Like