Game News

Dante Must Die in these extreme difficulties for DmC

by William Schwartz


The Devil May Cry franchise has always offered fans a reason to return to the game once completed. By delivering unlockable difficulty levels on successive playthroughs, there was always a greater challenge on the next go round.

The now infamous DmC will be taking a page from its predecessors by giving players not only three standard difficulty modes, but four additional modes that up the ante further.

Capcom outlined the four modes with some new stills for the upcoming game.

Son of Sparda – Remixed enemy layouts, tougher enemies and enemy behavior throughout.

Dante Must Die – As above, but contains the strongest enemies and insane attack waves.

Heaven or Hell – Another remixed mode, but everyone and everything, including Dante, dies after one hit. Supremely satisfying!

Hell and Hell – The same as above, but only Dante dies after one hit. For serious contenders.

- This article was updated on:March 9th, 2018

GAME DEALSGet Twitch Prime For Free Right Now and get in-game items, rewards, and free games
You May Like
Save $10 on Cyberpunk 2077
Promoted - Amazon