Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Battlefield 1 Servers Will Be Down Shortly For Maintenance Today

by Damian Seeto

Battlefield-1-Giants-Shadow

EA and DICE have announced that the servers for Battlefield 1 will be down temporarily today. Maintenance is being done in order to add the new update patch.

Maintenance is being done on all platforms of Battlefield 1. While the maintenance is underway, you won’t be able to access online multiplayer for a short while. EA posted details via the official forums. Details can be seen below.

“We will be performing maintenance and releasing an update for Battlefield 1 on Oct 24, 2016, with the following downtimes:”

PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 0700 UTC/12AM PT Oct 24.
Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 0800 UTC/1AM PT.
PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 0900 UTC/2AM PT.

Update patch notes for the game will be posted soon. EA has not posted them yet, but we will be sure to let you know what the notes are once they are released.

Unlike Battlefield 4, the servers for Battlefield 1 have not been that bad. Not to mention most gamers are satisfied with the game so far. The game is sure to have lots of post-launch support.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.