Game News

Black Ops 4 Will Feature Four Classic Multiplayer Maps, and Nuketown

This time around Nuketown will be available for all.


Treyarch has revealed that the multiplayer maps in Black Ops 4 will feature a handful of classics from the series.  Four classic maps from Black Ops have been confirmed for Black Ops 4 and this includes:  Jungle, Slums, Summit, and Firing Range.  In addition to this, Nuketown will also make its return in Black Ops 4.

Treyarch has confirmed that the four community favorite maps will be available on October 12th with the release of Nuketown tagging close behind in November.

Today Activision showed off another multiplayer map for Black Ops 4 in a livestream for the game and revealed what multiplayer maps would be playable at E3 2018.  These include Contraband, Seaside, Payload, and Frequency.

The good news is that it doesn’t sound like any of these maps are pre-order bonuses and Nuketown will not be used as a bargaining chip as it’s been in previous games.

Black Ops 4 is looking good so far.  We got a chance to go hands-on with it back at the reveal event and came away impressed.  Competitive MP is likely in good hands with Treyarch at the helm, but we’re still eagerly anticipating the reveal of Blackout.  It’s unclear whether Activision is going to have the game mode ready for an E3 reveal.

GAME DEALSGet Twitch Prime For Free Right Now and get in-game items, rewards, and free games
You May Like
Save $10 on Cyberpunk 2077
Promoted - Amazon