Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Next Pokémon GO Community Day to Focus on Cyndaquil

by Dylan Siegler

As usual, extra Stardust and XP will be available.

pokemon-go-cyndaquil-community-day

This past weekend saw the latest Pokémon GO Community Day, which featured the Psychic/Steel-type Beldum. As Community Days seem to alternate between starter Pokémon and strong or rare Pokémon, it will soon be time to swing back to starters. Last month, the September Community Day was focused on Chikorita, making it the first time a Johto starter was featured during a Community Day. Next month, the next Johto starter will be the star.

It was recently announced that the Pokémon GO Community Day in November will be focused on the Fire-type starter Cyndaquil. For those who may be unfamiliar with the concept of Community Day, it means that for a three-hour span of time, a certain Pokémon (in this case Cyndaquil) will spawn much more frequently than normal, with an increased chance to find a shiny version of the star Pokémon. Additionally, players will earn twice as much XP and Stardust as normal for catching Pokémon during this time. There will also be an exclusive move that Cyndaquil’s evolved form, Quilava, can only learn upon evolving into Typhlosion during the Community Day hours. November’s Community Day is set for Saturday, November 10 at 11:00am PST/2:00pm EST and will end on the same day at 2:00pm PST/5:00pm EST.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.