Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

PSN Maintenance Is Scheduled For Next Monday

by Damian Seeto

PSN

Sony will be scheduling maintenance for the PSN next Monday. Don’t worry if you cannot access some services that day.

The scheduled PSN maintenance was announced on the official PSN Status page.

The PSN maintenance starts from Monday, June 29, 9:30 PM PDT (June 30, 4:30 AM GMT) until June 29, 11:00 PM PDT (June 30, 6:00 AM GMT).

The maintenance will last for 90 minutes. You will not be able to access Account Management, PlayStation Video or purchase something from the PlayStation Store during these times.

This PSN maintenance isn’t too bad as you can still sign in and play games. It’s not going to annoy a lot of people.

What’s interesting is that Sony also noted it is striving to reduce the time it takes to do maintenance. 90 minutes isn’t too long, but other times the maintenance occurs for several more hours.

PSN maintenance is obviously a mandatory task that needs to be done. We all know what has been happening in recent times with both PSN and Xbox Live going down. It’s not a nice sight.

If PSN goes down before next Monday, then you know it’s an outside problem and not maintenance. Hopefully that doesn’t happen, although you can never predict these things…

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.