Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Splatoon Gets New Tower Control Gamemode Tomorrow for Ranked Battles

by Kyle Hanson

Splatoon-Tower-Control-760x428

Splatoon may have launched with only five maps and two gamemodes, but Nintendo has been slowly releasing (or unlocking if you want to be specific) a bunch of new content for the third-person shooter. Tomorrow will see the introduction of the first brand new gamemode for Splatoon, adding in another Ranked Battle option for players to enjoy.

The mode is called Tower Control, which seems to be a sort of spin on King of the Hill. “Hop aboard the tower placed in the middle of the map, and ride it to your opponent’s goal. stay sharp—you’ll have to protect whoever’s riding the tower from enemy attacks!”

“Once someone jumps onto the tower, it starts moving along a set path toward the other team’s goal. If the tower doesn’t arrive at either goal before time runs out, the team that’s moved it closest toward their opponent’s goal wins. Ride the tower all the way into the other team’s goal though, and you’ll get a decisive knockout victory.”

Today at 3pm PT, 6pm ET Nintendo will be doing a deep dive into the Tower Control mode on their official Twitch channel. The mode will become available within Splatoon starting tomorrow at 7pm PT, 10pm ET.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.