Attack of the Fanboy

Three Track Songs From Final Fantasy XV Album By Florence + The Machine Is Now Out

by Dean James


Final Fantasy XV has been one of the most anticipated games for years since the days it was originally known as Final Fantasy Versus XIII. The wait is finally almost over with a release date set for September 30 and to get us hyped even more ahead of time, an album with three different themes from the game have been released by a very popular artist.

During The Uncovered: Final Fantasy XV event back in March, it was revealed that Florence + The Machine would be covering the classic “Stand By Me” as the main theme for Final Fantasy XV. However, that is only one of three songs actually.


As available now on Spotify, Apple Music, and for purchase on iTunes, the three track album known as Songs From Final Fantasy XV is now available.

This album includes three different songs by Florence + The Machine, including the aforementioned “Stand By Me.” This is accompanied by two other tracks by the names “Too Much Is Never Enough” and “I Will Be.”

Florence + The Machine’s songs definitely fit well as a follow-up to previous Final Fantasy singles, such as “Eyes On Me” and “Suteki Da Ne.” The three different songs are definitely different from each other, so it will be interesting to see if any are intertwined into the game itself or reserved for the end credits instead. That is something we’ll finally be able to find out when Final Fantasy XV releases for PS4 and Xbox One on September 30.

You May Like