Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Tom Clancy’s The Division Servers To Go Down For Maintenance Today

by Damian Seeto

The-Division

Ubisoft has announced that the servers for Tom Clancy’s The Division will be down for a few hours today. You won’t be able to play the game until it is finished.

Ubisoft announced that the servers will be down on the official Tom Clancy’s The Division forums: “The servers will shut down for maintenance on Thursday, June 23 at 09:00am CEST/03:00am EDT/ 00:00am PDT. Estimated downtime is approximately 2 hours.

There will be no game changes during this maintenance, however it will be used for server optimizations and to clean up the databases.Please follow this thread for any updates as the maintenance progresses.”

Sometimes maintenance for Tom Clancy’s The Division goes longer than what is originally scheduled. We will let you know if the server maintenance goes beyond the 2 hours that has been highlighted above.

As aforementioned, no changelog will be announced. This is just routine maintenance in order for the game to run smoothly. There is sure to be more maintenance soon when the new DLC comes out. The paid Underground DLC will be out first on Xbox One and PC on June 28th, 2016. The DLC will be out at a later date for PS4 owners.

Update: The maintenance went smoothly and the servers should be up as normal.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.