Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Monster Hunter: World to Add New, Limited Time Quest Type

by Dylan Siegler

Players will participate in Sieges to take on the Elder Dragon Kulve Taroth.

monster-hunter-world-kulve-taroth

Monster Hunter: World came out earlier this year to critical acclaim, standing as one of the most well-received games of the year so far. As the game’s limited time Spring Blossom Fest event comes to an end, and new update is on the horizon.

It was recently announced on the Capcom blog that a free update for Monster Hunter: World is coming later this week and will include a new, limited time quest type called a Siege. In a Siege, all sixteen hunters in a Gathering Hub will have to team up to take on a powerful enemy. The sixteen hunters will split off into teams of four, but will all be working together to achieve a common goal. The monster all sixteen hunters will be facing off against in this update is the Elder Dragon Kulve Taroth. Kulve Taroth is guarding its treasure horde, which contains all kinds of weapons players are likely to want to get their hands on. However, the location of this horde, as well as the types and stats of its weapons, remain a mystery.

The first Kulve Taroth Siege is scheduled to start on April 18 at 5pm PST/8pm EST/April 19 at 1am BST. Monster Hunter: World is currently available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

Minecraft: Dungeons Announced

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.