Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

SoulCalibur 6 Beta On PS4 And Xbox One Is Now Live

by Jelani James

It's time for souls to clash online.

soulcalibur-vi-impressions

Want to get your hands on SoulCalibur 6 before it releases next month? Then why not try out the beta? It’s out now.

That’s right. Starting from today (Friday, Sept. 28) until Sunday evening (or Monday if you live in Europe or Japan), players will be to go online and check out SoulCalibur 6’s ranked mode before the real deal arrives in October. To do so, all you have to do is head over to the storefront of your choice (PS4, Xbox One) and download the beta client.

Here is the full schedule as detailed by Bandai Namco:

USA (CALIFORNIA) PDTEUROPE (FRANCE) GMTJAPAN JST
Client Available for DownloadThursday, Sep 27th
8:00AM PDT
Thursday, Sep 27th
4:00PM BST
Friday, Sep 28th
12:00AM JST
Network Test StartFriday, Sep 28th
8:00AM PDT
Friday, Sep 28th
4:00PM BST
Saturday, Sep 29th
12:00AM JST
Network Test EndSunday, Sep 30th
8:00PM PDT
Monday, Oct 1st
4:00AM BST
Monday, Oct 1st
12:00PM JST

Once started, players will be able to pick from 15 characters, including The Witcher’s Geralt, Sophitia, Mitsurugi and even Tira (do note that she is a DLC character, so she won’t be part of the base roster when the full game arrives) and fight on nine of the game’s stages.

If you want to get a handle on the game’s controls before heading online, then be sure to check out the relevant control manual (PS4, Xbox One).

 

Again, this beta just covers the game’s online features, but once the game arrives in full, players will be able to play the game’s two story modes: Chronicle of Souls and Libra of Souls, the latter of which allows you to play through a single-player campaign as your own custom character, and everything else it has to offer.

SoulCalibur 6 is due out for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC on Oct. 19.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.