Doom Eternal Mission List – How Many Levels Are in Doom Eternal?

How long is the campaign?

by Diego Perez

Doom Eternal is the follow-up to the critically acclaimed Doom 2016, and it’s just as lengthy as its predecessor, packing a large number of levels and missions into its adrenaline-pumping campaign. Because it’s so long, you may find yourself asking yourself this question at some point during the game’s story: just how many missions are in Doom Eternal? While there aren’t a huge number of levels or missions in the game, each chapter can take a while to complete, so you’re still in for a fairly meaty campaign. This is how many levels are in Doom Eternal.

Recommended Videos

Doom Eternal Full Mission List

There are 13 missions total in Doom Eternal, and each of them is listed below.

  • Hell on Earth
  • Exultia
  • Cultist Base
  • DOOM Hunter Base
  • Super Gore Nest
  • Arc Complex
  • Mars Core
  • Sentinel Prime
  • Taras Nabad
  • Nekravol
  • Nekravol – Part II
  • Urdak
  • Final Sin

As you battle the hordes of Hell throughout Doom Eternal’s campaign, you’ll come across many hidden collectibles like Sentinel Batteries, Sentinel Crystals, and Runes. You’ll also find several weapon mods that greatly enhance the functionality of the game’s expansive arsenal, modifying everything from the Ballista to the Super Shotgun. If 13 missions aren’t enough to satisfy your desire to rip and tear, then you can always check out the new, innovative Battlemode multiplayer mode, which pits one Doomslayer against two player-controller demons with various abilities.

How Many Levels Are in Doom Eternal?

As we stated above, there are 13 total levels in Doom Eternal. However, there are also additional levels called Master Levels, which are remixed versions of existing levels from the campaign featuring new challenges for you to overcome. As of right now, there are only two Master Levels in Doom Eternal. The first of which is the Arc Complex, which is available to all players after completing that mission in the story. The second is the Cultist Base, which is only available to those who pre-ordered the game. More Master Levels will come to the game post-launch, so Doom Eternal’s level list is sure to grow in the future.

About The Author

Avatar photo

Currently serving as an Associate Editor at Attack of the Fanboy, Diego Perez has been writing about video games since 2018, specializing in live service games like Destiny and Final Fantasy XIV. His work is featured at publications like Game Rant and The Outerhaven, but Attack of the Fanboy is home to his best work. When he's not editing or writing guides, he's yelling about Ape Escape or grinding Lost Sectors in Destiny. Plus, he has a Bachelor of Science in Telecommunication Media Studies for Texas A&M University.