How to Start Endwalker Hildibrand Quests in Final Fantasy XIV Patch 6.15

Move over MSQ, the real story is here.

by Diego Perez


Final Fantasy XIV Patch 6.15 is finally here, and it features the long-awaited return of the Hildibrand quests for the Endwalker expansion. Hildibrand Manderville, agent of inquiry, inspector extraordinaire is one of the most popular characters in all of Final Fantasy XIV, which is why fans were so disappointed that the Shadowbringers expansion did not feature any of his hijinks or antics. Now, he’s back with a new questline called “Somehow Further Hildibrand Adventures” where he visits the First and gets wrapped up in all sorts of silliness. Here’s how to start the Endwalker Hildibrand quests in Final Fantasy XIV.

Endwalker Hildibrand Quest Location in Final Fantasy XIV

To begin “Somehow Further Hildibrand Adventures” in Final Fantasy XIV, visit Radz-at-Han and speak to the Excitable Youth (X:11.8 Y:11.2) to start a quest called “The Sleeping Gentleman.” This will get you started with the new Hildibrand quest chain, which only features a handful of quests at the time of writing. More will come in future patches though, so there’s no need to worry if you’re a fan of Hildibrand.

Before you can begin this quest, however, there are two very important prerequisites. First, you must have completed the entire Endwalker main scenario. You must have also completed all of the previous Hildibrand quests up to this point, ending with “Don’t Do the Dewperism” from Stormblood. If you’re caught up on all of Hildibrands hijinks and you’re finished with the MSQ, you’re all set to start Somehow Further Hildibrand Adventures.

While Hildibrand is an exciting part of this update, he’s not everything that Patch 6.15 has to offer for Final Fantasy XIV players. Side quests have been added for several characters, such as “Tataru’s Grand Endeavor” centered around everyone’s favorite Lalafell and “Omega: Beyond the Rift” which focuses on Omega and Alpha. This patch also brings new Tribal Quests and Custom Deliveries, both of which have unique rewards for dedicated players.

Final Fantasy XIV is available now on PC, PS4, and PS5.

Trending on AOTF